Scots Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · 2018 Spring Sport Tryout Information


In order to tryout for a spring sport all students must go through the clearance process.  Please visit this page for more details:

https://carlmontathletics.org/athletic-clearance-information/

Spring Sports may begin on Jan. 29. Specific Tryout information for each sports is as follows:

Athletes are expected to attend practice every day.

Baseball:  Baseball tryouts will begin on Monday Jan 29th through Feb 16th @ a site TBA (if our Carlmont field is not ready) possibly at Burton Park or the Belmont Sports Complex.  Varsity & J.V. – 3:30 – 5:30 ( Kids with a 6th period get to the site as soon as they are able if its off campus).  There will be a few rounds of cuts and then a final cut after the winter sports athletes have had an opportunity to tryout as well.

Varsity – Coach Vallero: rvallero@seq.org

JV – Coach Baroncini:  baseballwilly3@yahoo.com

 

Boys Golf: TBA

Varsity – Coach Heck: dheck@seq.org

 

Boys Lacrosse: Tryouts will begin on Jan. 29 at 7:00 pm.  Players should meet in the locker room under the administration building.  Players will be on the field from 7:30 to 9:30

For additional tryouts times please see the boys lacrosse calendar under the MORE tab on the Boys Lacrosse page.

Varsity – Coach Irwin: todd.irwin@zenogroup.com

JV – Coach Agbanusi:  cagbanusi268@gmail.com

 

Boys Tennis: Tryouts will begin on Jan. 29 at 3:30 on the tennis courts.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity – Coach Nguyen: danguyen@seq.org      Marcus Beltramo: mbeltramo@seq.org

 

Boys Volleyball: Tryouts will begin on Wednesday, Jan. 31 from 4:00 pm to 7:00  pm in the Scots Gym

Thursday, Feb. 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Friday, Feb. 2 from 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm

Varsity – Coach Lapuz:  mlapuz@me.com

JV – TBA

 

Girls Lacrosse: Tryouts will begin on Thursday Feb. 1 from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm on the field.

Friday, Feb. 2 from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Monday, Feb. 5 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Further tryout/practice times TBA

Varsity – Coach Thompson: annethomp11@gmail.com

JV – Coach Barley: rcbarley@gmail.com

 

Boys and Girls Badminton: Tryouts will begin on Tuesday, Jan. 30 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Wednesday, January 31 from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Thursday, February 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Friday, February 2 from 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm

Further tryout/practice times TBA

Varsity – Coach Quan: kevinquan1994@gmail.com

 

Boys and Girls Swimming: Swim tryouts will begin on Jan. 29 at 3:30.  Meet at the pool.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity – Coach Farley: tkane02@yahoo.com

JV – Coach Kelly:  jkelly@seq.org

 

Boys and Girls Track and Field: Practice will begin on Jan. 29 at 3:30. Meet on the track.  Please note that if you plan participating on the track team there is an attendance policy.  Attending all practices and meets is mandatory.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity/JV – Coach Lilygren: jlilygren@gmail.com

 

Softball:  Tryouts will begin on Jan. 29 at 3:30 on the the softball field.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity – Coach Guiliacci: mgiuliacci@aol.com

JV – Coach Chong: wesandmari@sbcglobal.net