Multiple Teams · 2020 Spring Sport Tryout Information


In order to tryout for a spring sport all students must go through the clearance process.  Please visit this page for more details:

https://carlmontathletics.org/athletic-clearance-information/

Spring Sports may begin on Feb. 3.  Specific Tryout information for each sports is as follows:

Athletes are expected to attend practice every day.

 

Baseball:  

Baseball tryouts will begin on Monday Feb 3.  Varsity & J.V. – 3:30 – 5:30 There will be a few rounds of cuts and then a final cut after the winter sports athletes have had an opportunity to tryout as well.

Varsity – Coach Vallero: rvallero@seq.org

JV – Coach Baroncini:  baseballwilly3@yahoo.com

 

Boys Golf:  

Varsity – Coach Heck: dheck@seq.org

 

Boys Lacrosse: 

Boys Lacrosse Tryout Information:  https://carlmontathletics.org/2020/01/10/2020-boys-lacrosse-tryout-information/

Varsity – Coach Irwin: todd.irwin@zenogroup.com

JV – Coach Agbanusi:  cagbanusi268@gmail.com

 

Boys Tennis:   

Tryouts will begin on Monday, Feb. 3 at 3:30 on the tennis courts.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity –  Coach Beltramo: mbeltramo@seq.org

 

Boys Volleyball:   

Varsity – Coach Lapuz:  mlapuz@me.com

JV – TBA

 

Girls Lacrosse: 

Varsity – Coach Lyn: wlyn@brssd.org

JV – Rick O’Connor:  rickoc_@hotmail.com

 

Boys and Girls Badminton: 

Tryouts Start on Feb. 4 at 7:00 in the main gym. (7:00 PM practice times only until February 14th, then we return to 3:30 PM / immediately after school practice schedule). The official team size limit is 50, and last year those spots were highly contested, so we expect another competitive tryout with many more individuals than the limit allows. Season games start on March 3rd.  All practices are mandatory.  Athletes playing a winter sport will be allowed to tryout once their winter sport season has ended.  

Varsity – Coach Mobasher:  smobasher@horizon.csueastbay.edu

 

Boys and Girls Swimming:

Swim tryouts will begin on Monday, Feb. 3 at 3:30.  Meet at the pool.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity – Coach Farley: tkane02@yahoo.com

JV – Coach Kelly:  jkelly@seq.org

 

Boys and Girls Track and Field:

Practice will begin on Monday, Feb. 3 at 3:30. Meet on the track.  Please note that if you plan participating on the track team there is an attendance policy.  Attending all practices and meets is mandatory.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday from 3:30 to 5:30

Varsity/JV – Coach Lilygren: jlilygren@gmail.com

 

Softball:  

Tryouts will begin on Monday, Feb. 3 at 3:30 on the the softball field.

Practices will continue to be held Monday through Friday at 3:30.

Varsity – Coach Guiliacci: mgiuliacci@aol.com

JV – TBA